Welcome!


Hi! I am a mixed media artist who finds inspiration in nature. I love exploring color theory and working with metallic accents. I enjoy exploring both form and feeling through modern abstract expressionism with occasional nods to pop art and fauvism.

Once upon a time, I graduated from North Carolina State University with a BA in Visual Arts Applications. I taught art at a k-8 charter school in Durham for five years before deciding to stay home with my kids. Over the years I have shown my work at a variety of fairs and festivals, including ArtCon in Dallas, TX, the Fun Fourth Festival in Greensboro, NC, and the Autumn Arts Festival in Wake Forest, NC.

I am currently a member of VAE. I now spend my days unschooling our three sons and working in my home studio. I also teach toddler and kid classes at Grow, in Cary. My pet project, #freeartfridayrdu, is one way that I try to make the world a little more joyful, one free artwork at a time. 

My art is available locally, in Raleigh at several shops and on request.

Leave a Reply

